Happy New Year!

I hope that 2012 has been treating everyone well so far. I hope that your holidays had more happy times than stressful ones, and that you were able to spend your time with people you love and who love you.

2011 was a long and complicated year for me, but it was a good year and one that has made me a stronger and more confident person. At the beginning of 2012, I find myself more dedicated to my writing than I have ever been before, and have actually been finding the time to do something about it. It’s a good feeling.

My big project at the moment has been working on a new website. It will basically be a more refined version of this blog, only a little more sophisticated and (dare I say it?) professional. It will not only have the blog component, but I am also planning to put up a “Story of the Month” kind of thing. I am hoping to have it ready to go at the beginning of February and will post a link here.

***

Do you ever listen to another person or read their words and think, “damn, that’s exactly what I think/say/feel”? I think that regularly when I read Patrick Rothfuss’ blog, and that is perhaps why he is my favorite author. Just as I was getting to write this post, I happened to see he had just posted on his blog. As always, his words speak directly from my heart, when talks of the importance of spending time with friends. http://blog.patrickrothfuss.com/2012/01/new-years-resolutions/

About Kat

Kathryn Evans has been writing since she was fourteen years old and has been telling stories in her head for as long as she can remember. She was raised on J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Lewis Carroll, and Dr. Seuss. As she has grown older, she has also developed an affinity for classics such as Homer, Chaucer, Shakespeare, and Milton. She dreams of one day having drinks with Joss Whedon, Neil Gaiman, Felicia Day, and Patrick Rothfuss. View all posts by Kat

One response to “Happy New Year!

Leave a comment